

ELECTION URGENT MOST IMMEDIATE

NO.F.23(11)-(P&T)/09 GOVERNMENT OF TRIPURA GENERAL ADMINISTRATION (PERSONNEL & TRAINING) DEPARTMENT

Dated, Agartala, the 27th November, 2018.

MEMORANDUM

Subject:- Bye-election to Municipalities to fill up the vacancies of Urban Local Bodies in the State - Restriction on Fresh/ad-hoc appointment / Promotion/ Transfer and Leave etc. come into force from 26th November, 2018 upto 26th December, 2018 in the Municipal Constituency areas only where Byeelection will be held.

The State Election Commission has issued the enforcement of Model Code of Conduct w.e.f 26th November to 26th December, 2018 in connection with Byeelection to Municipalities to fill up the vacancies of Urban Local Bodies in the State.

2. In view of the Bye-election to Municipalities to fill up the vacancies of Urban Local Bodies in the State, the undersigned is directed to state that the following restrictions come into force from 26th November to 26th December, 2018 in the Municipal Constituency areas only where Bye-election will be held.

- (i) No- fresh/ad-hoc appointment or promotion shall be made in any of the Govt. Department, Govt. Undertaking, Companies, Corporations or any other Autonomous Bodies under the Govt. in the Municipal Constituency areas only where Bye-election will be held.
- (ii) No transfer of officers or employees shall be made in the Municipal Constituency areas only where Bye-election will be held.
- (iii) Leave should not be granted to any Govt. Officer/Employees who are working in the said area except on Medical Ground or in exceptional circumstances.
- (iv) No officer/staff should be deputed for training except with the specific approval of the Chief Secretary, Tripura.

7 27.11-14.

(Animesh Das) Deputy Secretary to the Government of Tripura To

- 1. Chief Secretary, Govt. of Tripura, Agartala.
- 2. Director General of Police, Tripura, Agartala.
- 3. All Principal Secretaries/Secretaries/Special Secretaries, Tripura, Agartala.
- 4. All Departments/Heads of Departments/Heads of Offices, Tripura.
- 5. All Govt. Undertaking/Corporations/Autonomous Bodies etc. Tripura
- 6. All District Magistrate & Collectors, Tripura.
- 7. All SDMs/ BDOs, Tripura
- 8. Secretary, State Election Commission, Tripura, Agartala.

Copy to:-

- 1. Secretary to the Governor, Tripura, Agartala.
- 2. Principal Secretary to the Chief Minister, Tripura.
- 3. Offices of all Ministers, Tripura.

n=+ , 11-16

(Anímesh Das) Deputy Secretary to the Government of Tripura